Conference of East Zone Bowling Association    

Click here to edit subtitle








This organization shall be known as the Conference of East Zone Bowling Associations. (CEZBA) The geographical boundaries of this conference shall be that as defined as the East Zone of the Florida State Bowling Association.


This conference is established for the purpose of promoting and fostering the game of American Tenpins by creating unity of purpose in the participation and administration of the activities connected with the game. The Conference shall operate within the rules of the United States Bowling Congress. (USBC)


The associations in this conference shall be divided into three regions;

A: Southeast: Florida Space Coast; Indian River County; Martin County and Treasure Coast.

B: West: Lake Triangle; Leesburg and Orange Belt.

C: Northeast: East Volusia Flagler; Seminole County and Greater Orlando.

Membership in this conference shall be open to all local associations within the boundaries of the conference, affiliated with the Florida State Bowling Association (FSBA) and the United States Bowling Congress. (USBC)

Membership of an association shall be considered active upon the receipt of annual dues in the amount of Twenty Dollars ($20.00), payable at the first meeting in August of each year.


The Executive Board of the conference shall consist of:

A: President

B: First Vice President

C: Second Vice President

D: Third Vice President

E: Executive Director

These officers shall be elected at the annual meeting and shall hold office for one (1) year, except the Executive Director who shall serve for three (3) years.

New officers shall take office at the conclusion of the annual meeting.

The office of President and the Vice Presidents shall be filled on a rotating basis from each territorial region.

Duties of the officers shall follow, where possible, those duties outlined in the local association constitution as published by the United States Bowling Congress. (USBC).

8/10/14 removed & placed in Policy & procedures

The Executive Director of the conference shall be reimbursed a sum of Two Hundred Dollars ($200.00) annually, payable at the annual meeting in August.


There shall be at least three (3) regular meeting in each calendar year. At such meetings any and all business shall be conducted as may be brought before the membership.

Special meetings may be called by the President, upon a request from three (3) associations or two (2) elected officers of the conference. When such special meetings are called, only those matters, which are subject to the call, shall be on the agenda.

Each association shall have two (2) delegates to all meetings of the conference. The delegates and/or Manager of association shall be notified, in writing, at least (30) days in advance of all meetings. Each delegate and each elected officer shall have one vote.

Attendance at all CEZBA meetings is EXPECTED of all associations. In the event an association is not able to attend, notice should be given to the CEZBA Executive Director a minimum of 48 hours prior to the meeting. This would be the responsibility of the association President or Manager of the association.

In the event of no quorum, the Executive Director shall notify the CEZBA President, Officers, the remaining associations, and the meeting will be canceled. A quorum shall be a majority of the active associations.

The conference shall hold its annual meeting during the month of August of each year. At this meeting the agenda will include the election of officers for the coming year, a financial report from the Executive Director and other such business as may be brought before the membership.

The Executive Director shall reserve a suite at the State Jamboree for the October meeting. The suite to be paid for by the membership.


The bylaws of this conference may be amended at any Annual meeting by two thirds (2/3) vote of those present and in accordance with following:

A: Any amendments must be submitted, in writing, at least sixty (60) days in advance.

B: Amendments must be made available to the officers of CEZBA and the delegates of active associations at least thirty (30) days in advance.

C: Honorary members have no voting rights unless they are appointed as a delegate.


Any elected officer of this conference who is absent from two (2) consecutive meetings, without a valid reason, may be removed from office by action of the delegates.


Conference of East Zone Bowling Associations (CEZBA)


The Conference of East Zone Bowling Associations shall have a permanent Hall of Fame. The Hall of Fame shall be to honor, pay tribute to, and perpetuate the names of CEZBA members who through their dedicated and outstanding service and/or bowling ability proved beneficial to CEZBA and the United States Bowling Congress.


The Hall of Fame Committee shall consist of the Executive Board of CEZBA and 3 additional Members appointed by the president as required, until such time as the Hall of Fame Committee shall consist of the CEZBA President and active Hall of Fame members.


The nominees will be recognized for their meritorious service and/or bowling achievement in CEZBA activities. They must have attended CEZBA activities on a consistent basis.


The Executive Director of CEZBA will accept nominations by January 1st for consideration in the current year.


After careful consideration of all nominations, the Hall of Fame Committee will make recommendations to the CEZBA Board of Directors at the spring meeting. A two thirds (2/3) majority vote is required of the delegates & officers in attendance for induction into the CEZBA Hall of Fame.


The nominees selected will be inducted and properly honored at the annual meeting in August. In the event of a posthumous selection, the selectee's next of kin may receive the selectee's honors.

go back to the top